Monday, October 3, 2011

Toronto Maple Leafs announce opening night roster

The NHL season is upon us Leafs Nation and the Toronto Maple Leafs made their final cuts today sending Keith Aulie and Mike Zigomanis to the AHL Marlies, while placing Darryl Boyce, Joey Crabb and Matt Lashoff on waivers as the October 6 home opener against the Habs inches closer.

There were a few surprises with the club as rookie defensemen Jake Gardiner and Jay Rosehill both stuck with the big club over Aulie and Boyce, while rookie forward Matt Frattin also is sticking with the big club as Nazem Kadri is out with an injury for 3 to 4 weeks. The Leafs opening night team will look like this.

Goalies- James Reimer, Jonas Gustavsson

Defense- Dion Phaneuf, Carl Gunnarsson, Luke Schenn, Jake Gardiner, Cody Franson, John-Michael Liles, Mike Komisarek

Forwards- Phil Kessel, Nikolai Kulemin, Mikhail Grabovski, Clarke MacArthur, Joffrey Lupul, Tim Connolly, Colby Armstrong, Matt Frattin, Colton Orr, Jay Rosehill, Mike Brown, Matt Lombardi, Tyler Bozak, Philippe Dupuis

Follow on Twitter: TMLFanFury

No comments:

Post a Comment